How to collaborate with Fraunhofer IDMT

Using the expertise of numerous international partners from business, education, and science, as well as the capacities and capabilities of Fraunhofer’s broad research landscape, Fraunhofer IDMT is able to leverage the potential of a strong network of competencies and partners.

Among our range of services are:

  • Contract research up to prototype production
  • Research collaborations, development services, and consulting services
  • Licensing of technologies and systems
  • Expert opinion reports, studies, and concepts

Products and Services

© Photo istockphoto.com/Anthony Mayatt

Medicine and Health

We develop solutions supporting prevention, diagnostics, therapy, and rehabilitation, including methods required for efficient knowledge transfer. A special focus lies on concepts for digital analysis and assistance. One area of expertise is the development of simulation strategies for cochlear implants to improve the hearing ability of Cochlear Implant (CI) patients. For medical areas in which viewing direction is relevant, we offer a calibration-free real-time capable eyetracker, which can be adapted for being used in various application scenarios.

© Photo istockphoto.com/kristian sekulic

Education and Learning

Our expertise ranges from basic conceptualization to the design of innovative methods of interaction to evaluation and technology-enhanced assessment of students’ learning progress. An important element of the solutions we develop is gamification, as it helps increase the motivation of students. Our spectrum of services comprises complete workflows for digital learning processes as well as single components.

Wie Sie mit uns zusammenarbeiten können

Mit zahlreichen internationalen Partnern aus Industrie, Bildung und Wissenschaft und als Teil der Fraunhofer-Forschungslandschaft greift das Fraunhofer IDMT zur Realisierung der Projekte auf ein starkes Kompetenz- und Partnernetzwerk zurück.

Zu unserem Leistungsangebot gehören:

  • Auftragsforschung bis zur Prototyperstellung
  • Forschungskooperationen, Entwicklungsdienstleistungen und Beratung
  • Lizenzen für Technologien und Systeme
  • Erstellung von Gutachten, Studien und Konzepten

Produkte und Dienstleistungen

© Foto istockphoto.com/Anthony Mayatt

Medizin und Gesundheit

Im Bereich Medizin und Gesundheit bieten wir Konzepte zur Unterstützung von Prävention, Diagnostik, Therapie und Rehabilitation sowie die dazu erforderlichen Methoden für einen effizienten Wissenstransfer. Ein besonderer Fokus im Bereich der Medizin liegt dabei auf digitalen Analyse- und Assistenz-Konzepten. Spezifische Expertise besteht auch auf dem Gebiet  von Stimulationsstrategien für Cochlea-Implantate zur Verbesserung der Hörwahrnehmung von CI-Patienten. Für medizinische Bereiche, in denen die Blickrichtung wichtig ist, bietet das Fraunhofer IDMT einen kalibrationsfreien echtzeitfähigen Eyetracker, der mit entsprechendem Anpassungsbedarf für verschiedene Anwendungsszenarien zur Verfügung steht.  

© Foto istockphoto.com/kristian sekulic

Bildungstechnologien

Im Bereich der Bildungstechnologien bieten wir Lösungen, die von der Konzeption über das Interaktionsdesign und die Evaluation bis zum Assessment der Lernerfolge reichen. Dazu gehören auch spielerische Ansätze und Methoden zur Steigerung der Motivation bei der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Lernenden und Lehrenden. Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst sowohl einen kompletten Workflow digitaler Lernprozesse als auch einzelne Komponenten.