Working Groups

Audio-visual Systems

Television Broadcast
© Photo istock.com/Anthony Brown

The Audio-visual systems group develops methods, components and systems for the automated analysis of audio-visual content and A/V quality control. The developed procedures enable the quality inspection, the semantic processing of images and videos as well as the identification and compilation of media collections in large archives and media data bases.

Media Distribution and Security

Evaluation Sheet
© Photo istock.com/Ever

The Media Distribution and Security group develops methods and components for secure and cost-efficient aggregation, processing and distribution of media content, for consideration of copyright aspects, and for privacy protection.

Semantic Music Technologies

© Photo istock.com/Brian Jackson

The Semantic Music Technologies group develops algorithms for signal processing and pattern recognition. The products, based on automatic music analysis, are used in music search -and recommendation engines. Numerous applications emerge, in the field of transcription of melodies, chords and bass lines as well as the plagiarism research, for games, educational software and optimized tools in music production.

Arbeitsgruppen

Audio-visual Systems

Television Broadcast
© Foto istock.com/Anthony Brown

In der Gruppe »Audio-visual Systems« entstehen Algorithmen, Komponenten und Systeme für die automatisierte Analyse und Qualitätssicherung audiovisueller Inhalte. Die entwickelten Verfahren dienen der Qualitätsprüfung, der semantischen Verarbeitung von Bildern und Videos sowie zur Identifizierung und Zusammenstellung von Medienkollektionen in großen Archiven und Mediendatenbanken.

Media Distribution and Security

Evaluation Sheet
© Foto istock.com/Ever

Die Gruppe »Media Distribution and Security« entwickelt Methoden und Software für sichere und kosteneffiziente Aggregation, Verarbeitung und Distribution von Medieninhalten, zur Adressierung von urheberrechtlichen Aspekten und zum Schutz der Privatsphäre.

Semantic Music Technologies

© Foto istock.com/Brian Jackson

In der Gruppe »Semantic Music Technologies« werden Algorithmen zur Signalverarbeitung und Mustererkennung entwickelt. Die auf einer automatischen Musikanalyse basierenden Produkte kommen in Musiksuch- und Empfehlungsmaschinen zum Einsatz. Für Spiel- und Lernprogrammen sowie für optimierte Werkzeuge in der Musikproduktion entstehen zahlreiche Anwendungen auf dem Gebiet der Transkription von Melodien, Akkorden und Basslinien sowie der Plagiatsforschung.