Frankfurt a.M.  /  04/04/2017  -  04/07/2017

Prolight + Sound 2017

Fraunhofer IDMT presents in Hall 3.1, booth H20:

 

SpatialSound Wave and with planar speakers


SpatialSound Wave is an object-based system for producing and replaying three-dimensional sound. To sound engineers, the system offers novel options to easily and efficiently produce true- life spatial sound scenes virtually immersing the listener.

Thanks to the object-based approach, a large number of audio objects can easily be positioned and moved, providing high flexibility for live events and studio productions, as the low system latency allows the computation of all loudspeaker signals in realtime. At Prolight + Sound Fraunhofer IDMT acousticians will be presenting the latest version of SpatialSound Wave. The system features an improved production environment, allowing a more convenient interaction with audio objects. For example, it is now possible to move audio objects on preconfigured, intuitively defined tracks, or to use CUEs in connection with audio objects, opening up new possibilities in the studio and for sound direction.

SpatialSound Wave supports multiple loudspeaker and multiple setups which do not have to comply with any standard configuration. The spatial characteristics of three-dimensional sound produced with SpatialSound Wave are always preserved, no matter what loudspeaker arrangement is used for replay.

At Prolight + Sound, visitors will have the opportunity to experience the great flexibility of SpatialSound Wave, using a 5.1 planar speaker setup, among others. The planar speaker developed by Fraunhofer unites lean, space-saving design and great sound quality. It offers multiple options for installation, as it can be placed nearly anywhere – simply on a door or wall, or sophisticatedly integrated with a piece of furniture; as an almost invisible element of a picture hanging on a wall, or as a deliberately used object adding to the aesthetics of a room. It thereby offers an ideal solution for flexible integration of multi-channel systems.

Frankfurt a.M.  /  4.4.2017  -  7.4.2017

Prolight + Sound 2017

Das Fraunhofer IDMT präsentiert in Halle 3.1, Stand H20:

 

SpatialSound Wave und Flachlautsprecher
 

SpatialSound Wave ist ein objektbasiertes Produktions- und Wiedergabesystem zur dreidimensionalen  Beschallung. Das System überzeugt mit einer akustisch realistischen Einhüllung des Zuhörers und bietet für Tonschaffende und Kreative neue Möglichkeiten zur einfachen Produktion räumlicher Audioinhalte. Durch den objektbasierten Ansatz lässt sich eine große Anzahl an Audioobjekten interaktiv positionieren, bewegen und verändern. Dank einer geringen Systemlatenz und der Berechnung aller Lautsprechersignale in Echtzeit kann das System sowohl für alle Live Anwendungen als auch im Installed- und Studiobereich eingesetzt werden.   

Auf der Prolight + Sound stellen die Akustik-Experten des Fraunhofer IDMT die jüngsten Entwicklungen der Technologie vor. Mit einer neuen Version der etablierten SpatialSound Wave Produktionsumgebung wird die Interaktion mit den Audioobjekten für Tonschaffende vereinfacht. So können nun beispielsweise Bewegungen von Audioobjekten auf vorprogrammierten Bahnen ablaufen, die intuitiv angelegt werden können. Die Verwendung von CUE´s auf Audioobjekte ermöglicht im Studio oder in der Tonregie neue kreative Möglichkeiten.

SpatialSound Wave unterstützt eine Vielzahl an Lautsprecher-Setups, wobei die Lautsprecherpositionen keinem Standard entsprechen müssen. Dank des objektbasierten Ansatzes lassen sich erstellte SpatialSound Wave Produktionen auf unterschiedlichen Lautsprecheranordnungen wiedergeben, ohne den räumlichen Eindruck zu verlieren.

Auf der Prolight + Sound wird die hohe Flexibilität von SpatialSound Wave u. a. anhand eines 5.1 Flachlautsprecher-Setups erlebbar sein. Die verwendete Flachlautsprechertechnologie verbindet schlankes, platzsparendes Design mit einer überzeugenden Klangqualität. Die geringe Bautiefe eröffnet viele Möglichkeiten den Flachlautsprecher optimal in seine Umgebung zu integrieren. Er kann nahezu unsichtbar Teil einer Tür oder eines Bildes sein, aber auch bewusst als Design-Objekt die Raumästhetik mitbestimmen. Damit bietet der Fraunhofer-Flachlautsprecher die ideale Lösung für die flexible Integration von Multikanalsystemen.