Actor Recognition

Actor Recognition is a face detection and recognition software which allows identification of individuals (actors, celebrities, moderators, or athletes, for example) in videos or photos. Using Actor Recognition large media and broadcasting archives can be searched through efficiently to quickly retrieve photo or video segments containing certain individuals.

Reduced time and effort

Actor Recognition facilitates the creation of metadata for large photo and video archives. Following a preparation process in the course of which the software is trained with imagery showing the face of an individual, it automatically searches for that person in photo and video archives, regardless how large the archive. Tedious manual search and evaluation of imagery is no longer required. As the analysis is content based, the preparation of the analysis can also be done without manually arranging, sifting, or indexing the content.

High recognition rate

Actor Recognition combines modules for automatic face detection and for face recognition. In addition, modules for visual quality analysis recognize and factor in the respective pose of the subject as well as fuzziness or deficits in the exposure of the photo or video. This allows the software to automatically identify the frames which are most appropriate for face recognition. If requested, the software can be trained to accommodate individual data and requirements.

Detailed results

Actor Recognition does not only recognize individuals in photos or videos, it also determines the exact position and length of segments identified within larger sequences.

  • Generation of metadata: Automatic creation of metadata tags in large photo and video archives
  • Searching for individuals in photo and video archives: Compilation of photos and video recordings containing certain individuals

  • Content-based analysis (no need for manual metadata generation)
  • Separate tools for training and application
  • User-defined thresholds for rejection of unknown individuals
  • Results stored in XML or SQL, other formats on request
  • Available as 32 and 64bit C++ Libraries for Windows, Linux , Mac OS X

Business Unit Media Management and Delivery

More information on products and services of the business unit Media Management & Delivery

Actor Recognition

Die Actor Recognition-Software erkennt und detektiert automatisiert Personen wie Schauspieler, Darsteller, Moderatoren oder Sportler in Videos oder auf Fotos. Das ermöglicht das schnelle Wiederfinden von Bild- und Videosequenzen mit bestimmten Personen in großen Medien- und Rundfunkarchiven.

Arbeits- und Kostenersparnis

Die Actor Recognition-Software erleichtert die Erstellung von Metadaten für große Bild- und Videoarchive. Nach einem Vorbereitungsprozess, in dem die Software mit Bildmaterial der jeweils gesuchten Personen trainiert wird, durchsucht sie automatisiert beliebig große Bild- und Videoarchive. Die zeit- und personalintensive manuelle Auswertung entfällt. Da die Analyse inhaltsbasiert erfolgt, ist auch zur Vorbereitung der Analyse keine manuelle Ordnung, Sichtung oder Verschlagwortung des Materials notwendig.

Hohe Erkennungsrate

Zur Identifikation der gesuchten Personen kombiniert die Actor Recognition-Software Module zur automatischen Gesichtsdetektion und zur Unterscheidung von individuellen Personen. Module zur visuellen Qualitätsanalyse erkennen und berücksichtigen darüber hinaus die Pose der detektierten Person sowie Unschärfen oder Fehlbelichtungen im Material. Auf diese Weise kann die Software automatisiert die Frames identifizieren, der sich am besten für die Erkennung eignen. Um die Qualität der Analyseergebnisse weiter zu verbessern, übernehmen wir auf Wunsch den Trainingsprozess der Software anhand Ihrer individuellen Daten und Anforderungen.

Detaillierte Ergebnisse

Die Actor Recognition-Software erkennt nicht nur, ob eine bestimmte Person im Videomaterial vorkommt, sondern ermittelt auch die genaue Position und Länge der enthaltenen Sequenzen im analysierten Material.

  • Metadatengenerierung: Automatische Erstellung von Metadatentags in großen Video- und Bildarchiven
  • Personenbezogene Archivsuche: Zusammenstellung von Bild- und Videoaufnahmen von bestimmten Personen

  • Inhaltsbasierte Analyse (keine Metadaten notwendig)
  • Separate Werkzeuge für Training und Anwendung
  • Individuell definierbare Schwellwerten zur Rückweisung von unbekannten Personen
  • Output als XML oder SQL, andere Formate auf Anfrage
  • Verfügbar als 32 und 64bit C++ Libraries für Windows, Linux , Mac OS X

Geschäftsfeld Media Management and Delivery

Weitere Produkte und Dienstleistungen des Geschäftsfelds Media Management and Delivery