Board of Trustees

The members of the board of trustees promote the interconnection between the institute and its partners from industry, science, and public organizations, and counsel the institute's management.

Members of the board of trustees


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alfred Pecher – Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Head of R&D Competence Center Acoustics


Assistant Chairman

Prof. Dr. Michael Vorländer – RWTH Aachen University, Institute for Hearing Technology and Acoustics



Dr. Claudia Abel - DR. ABEL ADVISORY

Norbert Büning

Jochen Fasco – Thüringer Landesmedienanstalt (TLM)

Robert Fetter – IAB – Institut für Angewandte Bauforschung Weimar gGmbH

Dr. Sebastian Huster – Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur

Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Dr. h. c. mult. Prof. h. c. mult. Peter Scharff – Technische Universität Ilmenau

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tanja Schultz –  University of Bremen, Cognitive Systems Lab

Prof. Dr. Jörg Sennheiser – Sennheiser electronic GmbH & Co. KG

Prof. Dr. Björn Schuller – Imperial College London, Professor for Artificial Intelligence/Augsburg University, Chair for Embedded Intelligence for Health Care and Wellbeing, CSO audEERING GmbH

Prof. Dagmar Schuller – Landshut University, Professor for Business Informatics/CEO audEERING GmbH

Cathrin Wilhelm



Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Stefan Sinzinger – Technische Universität Ilmenau, Vice President for Research and Young Scientists

Dr. Angela Linow – Ford

Carolin Greiner Mai – Thuringian Ministry for Economy, Science and Digital Society (TMWWDG), department 54, institutional research