Business Units

 

Business Unit Acoustics

The Acoustics department develops and provides innovative solutions for various application areas and industries, such as live & installed sound, automotive and machine acoustics, or consumer electronics.

 

Business Unit Human-centered Media Technologies

In the Human-centered Media business unit we investigate, design, and evaluate application-oriented, user-centered media solutions that are used as technology components for the public and the private education sector, and that support people in their everyday life.

 

Business Unit Media Management and Delivery

The Media Management and Delivery business unit offers solutions for automatic annotation, search and quality control of audiovisual content as well as for management, processing and interactive  usage of A/V content.

 

Business Unit Industrial Media Applications

 

The new business unit Industrial Media Applications combines Fraunhofer IDMT's long lasting expertise in audio-visual signal analysis, machine learning, safety-related technologies and provides new solutions for Industry 4.0.

Geschäftsfelder

 

Geschäftsfeld Acoustics

Als erfahrener Technologie- und Entwicklungspartner konzipiert und realisiert das Geschäftsfeld Acoustics innovative und bedarfsgerechte Lösungen für die Märkte Installed & Live Sound, Automotive Audio,  Unterhaltungselektronik sowie Maschinenakustik.

 

Geschäftsfeld Human-centered Media Technologies

Im Geschäftsfeld Human-centered Media Technologies erforschen, konzipieren und evaluieren wir anwendungsnahe, nutzerzentrierte Medienlösungen, die als Technologiebausteine in der Aus- und Weiterbildung zum Einsatz kommen oder den Menschen im Alltag unterstützen.

 

Geschäftsfeld Media Management and Delivery

Das Geschäftsfeld Media Management and Delivery bietet Lösungen zur automatischen Annotation, Suche und Qualitätskontrolle von Audio- und Videomaterial sowie für die Verwaltung, Bearbeitung und interaktive  Nutzung audiovisueller Inhalte.

 

Geschäftsfeld Industrial Media Applications

Das neue Geschäftsfeld Industrial Media Applications kombiniert die jahrelange Expertise des Fraunhofer IDMT aus den Bereichen audiovisuelle Signalanalyse, Machine Learning sowie sicherheitsrelevante Technologien und bietet neue Lösungen im Bereich Industrie 4.0.