Cooperations and Networks

Cooperations

Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg

The cooperation with the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg started in 2008 includes close collaboration with the research group in the Department of Medical Physics under Prof. Dr. Dr. Birger Kollmeier and the Department of Signal Processing under Prof. Dr. Simon Doclo. At the University of Oldenburg, research is conducted into the fundamental principles of hearing and speech as well as the processes for auditory signal processing in the human brain with the focus on psychoacoustics, neurosensorics and clinical hearing diagnosis.

 

Cluster of Excellence Hearing4all

The research cluster »Hearing4all« of the University of Oldenburg, Hannover Medical School and the Leibniz University of Hannover led by Prof. Dr. Dr. Kollmeier has been awarded funding from the German Universities Excellence Initiative for a period of five years. The main areas of research are improvement of individualised hearing diagnosis, treatment with personal hearing aids and fundamental research in the field of assistive audio technologies. Other partners in the cluster of excellence are the German Hearing Centre Hannover, Hanse-Wissenschaftskolleg Delmenhorst, HörTech gGmbH, Hörzentrum Oldenburg GmbH, the Jade University of Applied Sciences and Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V..

 

Jade University of Applied Sciences Wilhelmshaven/Oldenburg/Elsfleth

The cooperation that has existed since 2009 with the Institute of Hearing Technology and Audiology and the Institute of Technical Assistance Systems founded in 2011 at the Jade University of Applied Sciences includes the integration of Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Bitzer (audio signal processing) and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Wallhoff (assistive technologies) into the Fraunhofer Project Group. At the start of 2013, the cooperation was extended by the »Transfer Centre for User-Oriented Assistance Systems«.

Fraunhofer Groups

Fraunhofer IDMT works hand in hand with other institutes of the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, collaborating in groups and alliances.

Institutes working in related subject areas cooperate in Fraunhofer Groups and foster a joint presence on the R&D market. Fraunhofer IDMT is member of Fraunhofer Information and Communication Technology Group and a guest member of Fraunhofer Group for Microelectronics VµE.

  • Fraunhofer Information and Communication Technology Group
  • Fraunhofer Group for Microelectronics VµE

Networks

The Project Group Hearing, Speech and Audio Technology is partner in following networks

  • Cluster Automotive Nordwest e.V.
  • Auditory Valley Research and Development Network
  • GENiAAL Leben Network
  • PerzPektive

Kooperationen und Netzwerke

Kooperationen

Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg

Die seit 2008 bestehende Kooperation mit Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg beinhaltet die enge Zusammenarbeit mit einer Forschungsgruppe der Abteilung Medizinische Physik von Prof. Dr. Dr. Birger Kollmeier und der Abteilung Signalverarbeitung von Prof. Dr. Simon Doclo. An der Universität Oldenburg werden die Grundlagen des Hörens und der Sprache sowie Prozesse der auditorischen Signalverarbeitung im menschlichen Gehirn mit Schwerpunkt auf Psychoakustik, Neurosensorik und klinische Hördiagnostik erforscht.

 

Jade Hochschule Wilhelmshaven/Oldenburg/Elsfleth

Die seit 2009 bestehende Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Hörtechnik und Audiologie sowie dem 2011 gegründeten Institut für Technische Assistenzsysteme an der Jade Hochschule beinhaltet die Einbindung von Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Bitzer (Audiosignalverarbeitung) und Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Wallhoff (Assistive Technologien) in die Fraunhofer-Projektgruppe. Anfang 2013 wurde die Kooperation durch das »Transferzentrum für anwenderorientierte Assistenzsysteme« erweitert.

 

Exzellenzcluster Hearing4all

Der Forschungscluster »Hearing4all« der Universität Oldenburg, der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover und der Leibniz Universität Hannover unter Leitung von Prof. Dr. Dr. Kollmeier wird über einen Zeitraum von fünf Jahren aus der Exzellenzinitiative von Bund und Ländern gefördert. Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Verbesserung der individualisierten Hördiagnostik, die Versorgung mit persönlichen Hörhilfen und die Grundlagenforschung für assistive Audiotechnologien. Weitere Partner im Exzellenzcluster sind das Deutsche HörZentrum Hannover, das Hanse-Wissenschaftskolleg Delmenhorst, die HörTech gGmbH, das Hörzentrum Oldenburg GmbH, die Jade Hochschule und das Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V..

 

Fraunhofer-Verbünde

In Fraunhofer-Verbünden und -Allianzen kooperiert das Fraunhofer IDMT mit weiteren Instituten der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft.

Fachlich verwandte Institute organisieren sich in Forschungsverbünden und treten gemeinsam am FuE-Markt auf. Das Fraunhofer IDMT ist Mitglied im Fraunhofer-Verbund Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik und Gastmitglied im Fraunhofer-Verbund Mikroelektronik.

Netzwerke

Die Projektgruppe Hör-, Sprach- und Audiotechnologie ist Mitglied in folgenden Netzwerken:

  • Cluster Automotive Nordwest e.V.
  • Forschungs- und Entwicklungsnetzwerk Auditory Valley
  • GENiAAL Leben Netzwerk
  • PerzPektive