Amsterdam  /  09/14/2018  -  09/18/2018

IBC 2018

Content Analysis Technologies for Media Asset Management

Fraunhofer IDMT will be presenting the latest versions of its automatic metadata extraction and fingerprinting technologies for media asset management, which can be integrated in existing systems and applications helping broadcasters and archives to fully exploit the potential of their content.

The following technologies will be demonstrated at IBC:

  • A unique combination of Audio and Video matching and phylogeny analysis tools to not only identify content reuse and overlaps, but also to understand its processing history and to distinguish between original content and transcoded content copies
  • Various automatic metadata extraction technologies for the efficient annotation of A/V content , including e.g. speech and music detection, music annotation and similarity, video motion analysis, shot detection and object and actor recognition
  • Automatic quality control tools for the detection of visual artefacts including blocking, blurring, ringing, noise, etc. and audio artefacts including clipping, dropout, phase shift, channel similarity or low-bitrate encoding
  • Audio forensics tools to detect intended and unintended audio editing, and to support identification of audio fakes
  • A technology for privacy-preserving data analysis and recommendation, which is based on a strong decoupling of real and virtual IDs in systems
Visit us at the Fraunhofer booth 8B80 and get an impression of Fraunhofer IDMT’s A/V analysis and search solutions for media asset management.

Amsterdam  /  14.9.2018  -  18.9.2018

IBC 2018

Halle 8, Stand B80

Technologien zur A/V Analyse und Media Asset Management

Das Fraunhofer IDMT präsentiert zur IBC 2018 seine neuesten Technologien zur automatischen Metadaten-Extraktion und Fingerprinting für Media Asset Management. Integriert in bestehende Systeme und Anwendungen helfen sie Broadcastern und Archiven, das Potenzial ihres Contents voll auszuschöpfen.

Folgende Technologien werden auf der IBC 2018 vorgestellt:

  • Eine einzigartige Kombination von A/V-Matching- und Phylogenie-Analyse-Tools, mit deren Hilfe sich wiederverwendete Medieninhalte und Überschneidungen identifizieren lassen. Sie ermöglichen es außerdem, die Verarbeitungshistorie und die Beziehungen zwischen den verwendeten Inhalten zu verstehen und so zwischen Originalinhalten und transkodierten Inhaltskopien unterscheiden zu können.
  • Verschiedene Technologien zur Metadaten-Extraktion für die effiziente Annotation von A/V-Inhalten, z. B. Sprach- und Musikerkennung, Musikannotation und Ähnlichkeit, Video Motion Analysis, Shot Detection und Object- und Actor Recognition.
  • Verschiedene Komponenten zur automatischen Qualitätsprüfung von A/V-Inhalten, z. B. für die Erkennung von visuellen Artefakten wie Blockartefakte, Unschärfe, Ringing, Rauschen usw. und Audioartefakten wie Clipping, Dropout, Phasenverschiebung, Channel Similarity oder Low-Bitrate Encoding.
  • Audioforensik-Werkzeuge zur Erkennung der einzelnen Bearbeitungsschritte von beabsichtigter und unbeabsichtigter Audio-Bearbeitung und zur Unterstützung der Erkennung von manipuliertem Audiomaterial.
  • Eine Technologie zur Datenanalyse und -empfehlung unter Schutz der Privatsphäre, bei der virtuelle IDs stark von realen IDs in einem System entkoppelt werden.

Besuchen Sie uns am Fraunhofer-Stand 8.B80 und erfahren Sie mehr über die Technologien zur A/V-Analyse und Suche des Fraunhofer IDMT.