New cruise ship “Mein Schiff 1” features 3D sound on board

”Mein Schiff 1”, the latest and most technically advanced cruise ship of the TUI Cruises fleet, is the first ship worldwide equipped with SpatialSound Wave

more info

Zeiss-Planetarium Jena uses SpatialSound Wave

As a sound system for production and demonstration purposes, SpatialSound Wave is in use at the world's oldest large planetarium, the Zeiss Planetarium in Jena.

more info

SpatialSound Wave

SpatialSound Wave is an object based system for producing and replaying true-to-life three-dimensional sound. While the system allows the listener to virtually immerse in the sound and enjoy an acoustically realistic sound experience, it offers sound engineers and other users new options to easily and efficiently produce spatial sound.

A three-dimensional sound experience

Using SpatialSound Wave, audio objects can be positioned at will, providing a totally realistic compliance of what is seen and what is heard. The system features an innovative module for interactive room simulation – by a simple push of a button, any room you can think of is simulated in a perfectly realistic fashion, giving the listener the impression that they are actually right in the middle of a given acoustic scene.

Easy and intuitive use

SpatialSound Wave’s web based, easy-to-use user interface is platform independent. Due to its modular structure, the system can easily be adapted to individual requirements, allowing users to integrate SpatialSound Wave into their daily workflow routine. As the system can be accessed simultaneously over multiple end devices, a number of users can work on the same project at the same time.

Flexible system adaptation

SpatialSound Wave supports any type of loudspeaker. Sound productions can be replayed via different speaker arrangements without losing the sound impression intended by the artist. Conventional speaker arrangements (e.g., L/R, L/C/R, or delay lines) can easily be integrated.

  • Full dome
  • Live sound
  • Entertainment
  • Exhibitions, trade shows, and other events
  • Research and education

 

  • Dynamic room simulation (regenerative, convolution-based) comprising as many as 16 audio objects
  • Use with any Digital Audio Workstation or live input
  • Quick installation due to intuitive setup
  • Timecode synchronization
  • Supports different interfaces, such as OSC or MIDI (can easily be extended)
  • Allows integration of tracking systems
  • Easy-to-use, browser-based GUI for personal computers and mobile devices

 

IAN Solutions

IAN Solutions is a leading company for immersive 3D audio solutions. We advise and support the implementation of 3D sound systems and tools for professional applications. We draw our expertise for outstanding, immersive effects from ongoing productions of trend-setting, immersive high-end music productions (including various Grammy nominated productions in the category "Best Immersive Audio Album") and research cooperations with leading representatives of acoustic research and the entertainment industry (Fraunhofer, Dolby, Sony, Auro Technologies, Siemens). As the founder of the "Immersive Audio Network", we have a high-performance, scalable network of international specialists at our disposal for the precise implementation of complex large-scale projects, including in the fields of acoustics, sound reinforcement, studio and live production, VR/AR.

Media Apes

To ensure that 360-degree audio moves all the senses, the 3D audio and VR marketing specialists at MediaApes act with their worldwide network as an interface and networker between research, producers and industry. When using independent technologies as well as object-based 3D audio technology for loudspeaker systems, MediaApes acts as pacemaker, innovation driver and process companion.

SpatialSound Wave

Business Unit Acoustics

More information on products and services of the business unit Acoustics

SpatialSound Wave im Opernhaus Zürich

Im Opernhaus Zürich sorgt die SpatialSound Wave-Technologie für beeindruckende Soundeffekte und dreidimensionale, räumliche Klangwelten.

mehr Info

SpatialSound Wave auf hoher See

An Bord von »Mein Schiff 1«, dem neuesten Kreuzfahrtschiff der TUI Cruises Flotte, wird SpatialSound Wave täglich bei Konzerten, Live-Shows, Theaterstücken oder Filmvorführungen im »Theater Schaubühne« eingesetzt.

mehr Info

SpatialSound Wave im Zeiss Planetarium Jena

Als Beschallungssystem für den Produktions- und Vorführbetrieb ist SpatialSound Wave im weltweit dienstältestem Großplanetarium, dem Jenaer Zeiss Planetarium, im Einsatz.

mehr Info

SpatialSound Wave

SpatialSound Wave ist ein objektbasiertes Produktions- und Wiedergabesystem zur dreidimensionalen und richtungsgerechten Beschallung. Das System überzeugt mit einer akustisch realistischen Einhüllung des Zuhörers und bietet für Tonschaffende und Kreative neue Möglichkeiten zur einfachen Produktion räumlicher Audioinhalte.

Dreidimensionales Klangerlebnis

Mit SpatialSound Wave lassen sich Audioobjekte im Raum positionieren, so dass eine realistische Übereinstimmung zwischen dem visuellen und akustischen Geschehen möglich wird. Integriert ist zudem ein innovatives Modul zur interaktiven Raumsimulation, das ganz einfach per Knopfdruck jeden beliebigen Raumeindruck so realitätsnah wiedergibt, also würde sich der Zuhörer inmitten des akustischen Geschehens befinden.

Einfache und intuitive Bedienung

Die webbasierte, intuitiv gestaltete Bedienoberfläche ist plattformunabhängig und lässt sich dank des modularen Aufbaus flexibel an individuelle Bedürfnisse anpassen. Damit kann SpatialSound Wave einfach in den täglichen Arbeitsworkflow integriert werden. Das System unterstützt den simultanen Zugriff über verschiedene Endgeräte, so dass mehrere Benutzer zeitgleich am selben Projekt arbeiten können.

Flexible Systemanpassung

SpatialSound Wave unterstützt eine Vielzahl an frei positionierbaren Lautsprechern. Die erstellten Produktionen lassen sich auf verschiedenen Lautsprecheranordnungen wiedergeben, ohne dass der vom Künstler erwünschte Höreindruck verloren geht. Eine Einbindung konventioneller Beschallung (z. B. L/R, L/C/R, Delaylines) ist zusätzlich oder alternativ möglich.

  • Full Dome
  • Live Sound
  • Entertainment
  • Austellungen, Messen und Events
  • Forschung und Lehre

 

  • Dynamische Raumsimulation (regenerativ, faltungsbasiert) mit bis zu sechzehn Audioobjekten
  • Verwendung mit beliebiger DAW oder Live-Input
  • Kurze Installationszeiten durch intuitives Setup
  • Timecode-Synchronisation
  • Unterstützung diverser Schnittstellen, wie OSC und MIDI (einfach erweiterbar)
  • Anbindung von Tracking-Systemen
  • Intuitiv bedienbare, browserbasierte GUI für PCs und mobile Geräte

 

IAN Solutions

IAN Solutions ist ein führendes Unternehmen für immersive 3D-Audiolösungen. Wir beraten und unterstützen bei der Implementierung von 3D-Beschallungssystemen und Werkzeugen für die professionelle Anwendung. Unsere Expertise für herausragende, immersive Wirkung beziehen wir aus laufenden Produktionen richtungsweisender, immersiver High-End Musikproduktionen (u.a. diverse Grammy nominierte Produktionen in der Kategorie »Best Immersive Audio Album«) und Forschungskooperationen mit führenden Vertretern der Akustikforschung und der Unterhaltungsindustrie (Fraunhofer, Dolby, Sony, Auro Technologies, Siemens). Für die punktgenaue Umsetzung von komplexen Großprojekten verfügen wir als Gründer des »Immersive Audio Network« über ein hochleistungsfähiges, skalierbares Netzwerk internationaler Spezialisten u.a. in den Bereichen Akustik, Beschallung, Studio- und Live-Produktion, VR/AR.

Media Apes

Damit 360-Grad-Audio auf’s Neue alle Sinne bewegt, agieren die 3D-Audio- und VR-Marketing-Spezialisten der MediaApes mit dem weltweiten Netzwerk als Schnittstelle und Vernetzer zwischen Forschung, Produzenten und Industrie. Beim Einsatz unabhängiger Technologien sowie objektbasierten 3D-Audio-Technologie für Lautsprechersysteme agieren die MediaApes als Schrittmacher, Innovationstreiber und Prozessbegleiter.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Virtuelle akustische Produktentwicklung

Akustische Eigenschaften virtueller Prototypen in Echtzeit simulieren, hörbar machen und gezielt beeinflussen.