HiSSS

Hybrid and interactive speech and language therapy after stroke

The HiSSS project aims to improve health care with the help of hybrid and interactive theletherapeutic approaches. For this purpose, a therapy system will be developed in the project that can be used for both presence therapy and video therapy as well as for self-training. The system works without permanent contact to a therapist but continuous speech and language therapy.

The Fraunhofer IDMT in Oldenburg is supporting the project in a sub-project with machine learning and artificial intelligence methods. On the one hand, the optical analysis of the face and oral movements will be further developed. On the other hand, speech and language data are recorded after a stroke. Automatic speech recognition and evaluation technologies will be used for ratings and feedback within the digital therapy system.

A stroke can be accompanied by impairments in speech and language functions and lead to a significant reduction in quality of life. The logopaedic therapy of these communication disorders requires intensive and continuous contact with patients. The project can make a valuable contribution to this and enable meaningful digital therapy. 

Further Information

 

THERESIAH

The THERESIAH project aims to develop a new therapy system to train hearing and articulation of highly hearing-impaired persons.

 

Automatic speech analysis

Based on machine learning, speech and voice pathologies should be able to be automatically evaluated and analysed.

 

Connected Health

The work area Connected Health dedicates its research and development activities to sensor-based health systems that can be deployed flexibly and without clinical infrastructure.

The project »HiSSS« is funded by the German ministry of education and research (BMBF) and the funding body VDI/VDE (16SV8842).

Assistive Speech and Language Analysis

The development and utilisation of digital speech processing technologies can make an important contribution to individual capacity for verbal communication.

HiSSS

Hybride und interaktive Sprach- und Sprechtherapie nach Schlaganfall

Durch das Projekt HiSSS soll mit Hilfe von hybriden und interaktiven theletherapeutischen Ansätzen die Gesundheitversorgung verbessert werden. Dafür wird in dem Vorhaben ein Therapiesystem entwickelt, das sowohl für Präsenztherapie als auch für Videotherapie sowie zum Eigentraining genutzt werden kann. Das System funktioniert ohne permanenten Kontakt zu einer Therapeutin oder einem Therapeuten.

Das Fraunhofer IDMT in Oldenburg unterstützt das Projekt in einem Teilvorhaben mit Verfahren des maschinellen Lernens und der künstlichen Intelligenz. Zum einen wird die optische Analyse des Gesichts weiterentwickelt. Zum anderen werden Sprach-, Sprech- und orale Bewegungsdaten nach einem Schlaganfall erfasst. Dafür kommen auch Technologien der automatischen Spracherkennung und -bewertung zum Einsatz.

Ein Schlaganfall kann mit Beeinträchtigungen der Sprach- und Sprechfunktionen einhergehen und zu einer deutlichen Einschränkung der Lebensqualität führen. Die logopädische Therapie dieser Kommunikationsstörungen erfordert intensiven und kontinuierlichen Kontakt zu Patientinnen und Patienten.

Weitere Informationen

 

THERESIAH

Ziel des THERESIAH Projekts ist die Entwicklung eines neuen digitalen Therapiesystems, zum Hör- und Aussprachetraining für hochgradig Hörgeschädigte.

 

Automatische Sprechanalyse

Auf Basis des Maschinenlernens sollen im Projekt SVAT Sprech- und Stimmpathologien automatisch bewertet und analysiert werden können.

 

Connected Health

Im Projekt Connected Health werden mobile sensorgestützte Gesundheitssysteme entwickelt.

Das Projekt HiSSS wird unter dem Förderkennzeichen 16SV8842 vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und dem VDI/VDE gefördert.

Assistive Sprech- und Sprachanalyse

Die Entwicklung und Verwertung von digitalen Sprachverarbeitungstechnologien kann einen wichtigen Beitrag zur individuellen Befähigung verbaler Kommunikation leisten.