OSST

Oldenburg Speech and Voice Test

The Oldenburg Speech and Voice Test (OSST for short) is a tool used in the screening of voice and speech disorders. It is intended to support logopaedic training after hearing disorders or after provision with a hearing device.

In order to provide a service for the automatic analysis of speech and voice disorders for research as well as logopaedic and speech therapy care, algorithms of automatic speech recognition and analysis and machine learning were combined in the SVAT (Speech & Voice Analysis Technologies as a Service) project of the Hearing, Speech and Audio Technology HSA section of the Institute. The OSST project is technologically based on analysis functions of the SVAT service and extends them with specific modules.

Evaluation modules for voice function, prosody and pronunciation are intended to provide patients in adulthood, therapists and physicians with objective feedback for screenings before and after provision with a hearing aid as well as in the course of logopaedic care. 

Due to the efficient and automated feasibility of the OSST as an online tool or app, a large screening frequency or group of people can be reached with little effort. The tool can thus accompany patients throughout the entire rehabilitation and therapy process, identify speech therapy needs and objectively present the course of therapy and care results.

The goal is to establish OSST as a standard in the identification of speech and voice disorders. 

Further Information

 

THERESIAH

The THERESIAH project aims to develop a new therapy system to train hearing and articulation of highly hearing-impaired persons.

 

Automatic speech analysis

Based on machine learning, speech and voice pathologies should be able to be automatically evaluated and analysed.

 

Connected Health

The work area Connected Health dedicates its research and development activities to sensor-based health systems that can be deployed flexibly and without clinical infrastructure.

The Oldenburg Branch for Hearing, Speech and Audio Technology HSA is funded in the program »Vorab« by the Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture (MWK) and the Volkswagen Foundation for its further development.

Assistive Speech and Language Analysis

The development and utilisation of digital speech processing technologies can make an important contribution to individual capacity for verbal communication.

OSST

Oldenburger Sprech- und Stimmtest

Der Oldenburger Sprech- und Stimmtest (kurz: OSST) ist ein Tool, das beim Screening von Stimm- und Sprechstörungen eingesetzt wird. Es soll das logopädische Training nach Hörstörungen oder nach Versorgung mit einer Hörhilfe unterstützen.

Um einen Dienst zur automatischen Analyse von Sprech- und Stimmstörungen für die Forschung sowie die logopädische und sprachtherapeutische Versorgung bereitzustellen, wurden im Projekt SVAT (Speech & Voice Analysis Technologies as a Service) des Institutsteils Hör-, Sprach- und Audiotechnologie HSA Algorithmen der automatischen Spracherkennung und -analyse und des Maschinenlernen kombiniert. Das Projekt OSST baut technologisch auf den Analysefunktonen des SVAT-Services auf und erweitert diese um spezifische Module.

Drei Bewertungsmodule für Stimmfunktion, Prosodie und Aussprache sollen Patientinnen und Patienten im Erwachsenenalter, Therapeuten und Ärzten ein objektives Feedback für Screenings vor- und nach Versorgung mit einer Hörhilfe sowie im Verlauf der logopädischen Versorgung geben. 

Durch die effiziente und automatisierte Durchführbarkeit des OSST als Online-Tool oder App kann mit geringem Aufwand eine große Screening-Frequenz oder Personengruppe erreicht werden. Das Tool kann so Patientinnen und Patienten im gesamten Rehabilitations- und Therapieprozess begleiten, sprachtherapeutische Bedarfe identifizieren sowie den Therapieverlauf und Versorgungsergebnisse objektiv darstellen.

Ziel ist es, OSST als Standard in der Feststellung von Sprech- und Stimmstörungen zu etablieren. 

Weitere Informationen

 

THERESIAH

Ziel des THERESIAH Projekts ist die Entwicklung eines neuen digitalen Therapiesystems, zum Hör- und Aussprachetraining für hochgradig Hörgeschädigte.

 

Automatische Sprechanalyse

Auf Basis des Maschinenlernens sollen im Projekt SVAT Sprech- und Stimmpathologien automatisch bewertet und analysiert werden können.

 

Connected Health

Im Projekt Connected Health werden mobile sensorgestützte Gesundheitssysteme entwickelt.

Die Weiterentwicklung des Institutsteils Hör-, Sprach- und Audiotechnologie HSA des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Digitale Medientechnologie IDMT in Oldenburg wird gefördert im niedersächsischen Programm »Vorab« durch das Niedersächsische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur und die VolkswagenStiftung.

Assistive Sprech- und Sprachanalyse

Die Entwicklung und Verwertung von digitalen Sprachverarbeitungstechnologien kann einen wichtigen Beitrag zur individuellen Befähigung verbaler Kommunikation leisten.