References

Licensing Partners

Vanmunster BV

Vanmunster BV is marketing 3D sound systems named Astro Spatial Audio based on the SpatialSound Wave technology licensed by Fraunhofer IDMT.  

Barco Audio Technologies

Barco Audio Technologies (former IOSONO GmbH) is developing and marketing 3D sound systems based on the Wave Field Synthesis licensed by Fraunhofer IDMT.

 

Shure Europe GmbH

Shure Europe GmbH is marketing 3D sound systems based on the SpatialSound Wave technology licensed by Fraunhofer IDMT.

 

More References

Audi AG

Under the name "Audi Sound Concept", in summer 2010, Audi and Fraunhofer IDMT presented the first car with completely integrated spatial sound system based on Wave Field Synthesis technology. The prototype was created in a research cooperation of Fraunhofer IDMT and Audi AG.

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar

Since 2010 the Virtual Reality Systems department at Bauhaus-Universität Weimar has been using a Wave Field Synthesis system developed by Fraunhofer IDMT. The system is used in combination with stereoscopic projection to explore novel techniques in the field of interactive simulation of virtual environments.

Bautzen Memorial

For the Bautzen Memorial, Fraunhofer IDMT has provided an expert assessment on the tapping methods and techniques used in »Bautzen II«, the former special prison operated by the Ministry of State Security of the German Democratic Republic.

Bregenz Festival

In cooperation with Bregenz Festival and Lawo AG, Fraunhofer IDMT developed a new sound concept for the lake stage in Bregenz. The system called “Bregenz Open Acoustics“ was awarded the German StagePrize (Deutscher Bühnenpreis) “Opus“ in 2006.

Busch-Jaeger Elektro GmbH

On behalf of Busch-Jaeger, Fraunhofer IDMT conducted electro-acoustic measurements on selected products from the company.

Club P1

Since October, 2010, Fraunhofer´s SpatialSound Wave system, 18 hightech loudspeakers and four Bose subwoofers have provided impressive spatial sound effects in the worldwide known club P1 in Munich. Fraunhofer IDMT and Bose GmbH have realized this innovative sound system for P1 in a cooperation project.

Loewe

On behalf of Loewe, Fraunhofer IDMT conducted electro-acoustic measurements on selected Premium Home Entertainment devices from the company.

Magna Mirrors

Fraunhofer IDMT provided a test report for Magna Mirrors about the acoustical quality of a hands-free equipment according to the specifications for car hands-free terminals by Verband der Automobilindustrie (VDA).

Since 2013 the SpatialSound Wave technology has provided a three dimensional sound expierence in the Planetarium Hamburg, giving the listener the impression that they are actually right in the middle of the scene.

Seefestspiele Mörbisch

Using the SpatialSound stage system by Fraunhofer IDMT, the world’s largest operetta stage in Mörbisch, Austria, now comes with an improved sound quality. By integrating a new, innovative user interface and state-of-the-art signal processing technology, the sound system in place was substantially upgraded, allowing direction accurate sound reproduction and dynamic spatial simulation.

Shure Europe

In September 2011 a SpatialSound Wave system was installed in the show room of Shure Europe GmbH. The system was embedded into Q-Sys, the digital QSC audio network by Shure, which allows to integrate and centrally control different components, ranging from analogue or digital input signals to loudspeakers.

 

R. STAHL Schaltgeräte GmbH

On behalf of Stahl, Fraunhofer IDMT conducted electroacoustic measurements on selected products from the company.

 

Technische Universität Dresden

The laboratory of the Communications Acoustics department at the Technische Universität Dresden has been equipped with a virtual spherical microphone array, allowing to capture the room acoustics and provide automated measurement, analysis, visualization, and processing of the sound field. This technical solution, which was jointly developed by Fraunhofer IDMT and the Ilmenau University of Technology, is used in connection with a special sound reproduction method to achieve close-to-reality simulation of acoustic stimuli human beings are affected by.

USound GmbH

On behalf of USound, Fraunhofer IDMT conducted electro- and vibroacoustic measurements on MEMS loudspeakers.

Zeiss-Planetarium Jena

Since November 2011 the Zeiss-Planetarium Jena has been using SpatialSound Wave for its production processes and its show program. Together with the all-dome laser image projection system by Carl Zeiss AG a fantastic three-dimensional experience for visitors’ eyes and ears can now be created.

Referenzen

Lizenznehmer

Vanmunster BV

Vanmunster BV vertreibt 3D-Audiosysteme unter dem Namen Astro Spatial Audio auf Basis der SpatialSound Wave-Technologie in  Lizenz vom Fraunhofer IDMT.

 

Barco Audio Technologies

Barco Audio Technologies (vormals IOSONO GmbH) entwickelt und vertreibt 3D-Audiosysteme auf Basis der Wellenfeldsynthese in Lizenz vom Fraunhofer IDMT.

 

Shure Europe GmbH

Auf Basis der SpatialSound Wave Technologie vertreibt die Shure Europe GmbH 3D-Audiosysteme in Lizenz vom Fraunhofer IDMT.

 

Weitere Referenzen

Audi AG

Unter dem Namen »Audi Sound Concept« präsentierten die AUDI AG und das Fraunhofer IDMT im Sommer 2010 das erste Fahrzeug mit einem komplett integrierten Raumklangsystem basierend auf der Wellenfeldsynthese-Technologie.

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar

Seit 2010 nutzt der Lehrstuhl für Systeme der Virtuellen Realität der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar ein Wellenfeldsynthesesystem des Fraunhofer IDMT, das in Kombination mit stereoskopischen Projektionen zur Erforschung neuer Techniken im Bereich der interaktiven Simulation von virtuellen Welten eingesetzt wird.

Bregenzer Festspiele

Gemeinsam mit den Bregenzer Festspielen und der Lawo AG hat das Fraunhofer IDMT ein neuartiges Beschallungssystem für die Seebühne in Bregenz entwickelt. Das System mit dem Namen »Bregenz Open Acoustics« wurde 2006 mit dem Deutschen Bühnenpreis »Opus« ausgezeichnet.

Busch-Jaeger Elektro GmbH

Im Auftrag von Busch-Jaeger Elektro GmbH führt das Fraunhofer IDMT elektroakustische Untersuchungen an ausgewählten Produkten durch. 

Diskothek P1

Seit Oktober 2010 sorgen das SpatialSound Wave-System sowie 18 Hightech-Lautsprecher und vier Subwoofer von Bose für dreidimensionale Soundeffekte auf der Tanzfläche. In einem gemeinsamen Projekt haben das Fraunhofer IDMT und die Bose GmbH das innovative Klangsystem für das P1 auf den Weg gebracht.

elektron Systeme und Komponenten GmbH & Co. KG

Für den Elektronikfertiger elektron Systeme und Komponenten GmbH & Co.KG führte das Fraunhofer IDMT elektroakustische Untersuchungen am eigens entwickelten Steckdosenradio durch. Dafür simulierte das Fraunhofer IDMT unterschiedlichste akustische Anforderungen, um für das kompakte Radio den bestmöglichsten Klang zu erzeugen.

Gedenkstätte Bautzen

Für die Gedenkstätte Bautzen erstellte das Fraunhofer IDMT ein Gutachten über die einst verwendete Abhörtechnik in der ehemaligen Sonderhaftanstalt der DDR »Bautzen II«.

Loewe

Im Auftrag von Loewe führte das Fraunhofer IDMT elektroakustische Messungen an ausgewählten Premium Home Entertainment Produkten durch.

Magna Mirrors

Im Auftrag von Magna Mirrors erstellte das Fraunhofer IDMT einen Prüfbericht über die akustische Qualität von Freisprecheinrichtungen gemäß der Spezifikation für Kfz-Freisprecheinrichtungen des Verbands der deutschen Automobilindustrie (VDA).

Planetarium Hamburg

2013 wurde das Planetarium Hamburg mit der SpatialSound Wave-Technologie ausgestattet. Die dreidimensionale Beschallung ermöglicht eine realistische und räumliche Klangwiedergabe, bei der das Publikum vollkommen in die akustische Szene eintaucht.

Seefestspiele Mörbisch

Mit dem SpatialSound Stage-System des Fraunhofer IDMT erklingt die weltgrößte Operettenbühne im österreichischen Mörbisch in neuer Klangqualität. Das bisherige System wurde durch eine innovative Bedienoberfläche und modernste Signalverarbeitung auf den neuesten Stand der Technik gebracht. Neben richtungsgenauer Beschallung wurde eine dynamische Raumsimulation realisiert.

Shure Europe GmbH

Im September 2011 wurde im Showroom der Shure Europe GmbH ein SpatialSound Wave-System installiert und in das digitale QSC Audionetzwerk Q-Sys von Shure integriert, das verschiedene Komponenten vom analogen oder digitalen Eingangssignal bis hin zu Lautsprechern zusammenführt und zentral steuert.

R. STAHL Schaltgeräte GmbH

Im Auftrag von Stahl führte das Fraunhofer IDMT elektroakustische Untersuchungen an ausgewählten Produkten durch.

Technische Universität Dresden

Das Messlabor des Lehrstuhls für Kommunikationsakustik der TU Dresden wurde mit einem virtuellen Kugelmikrofonarray ausgestattet, das sowohl die Aufzeichnung der Raumakustik als auch die automatisierte Messung, Analyse, Visualisierung und Bearbeitung des Schallfelds erlaubt. Die gemeinsame Entwicklung des Fraunhofer IDMT und der Technischen Universität Ilmenau wird von der TU Dresden in Verbindung mit einem Tonwiedergabeverfahren zur realitätsnahen Simulation von akustischen Reizen auf den Menschen verwendet.

USound GmbH

Für die USound GmbH führte das Fraunhofer IDMT elektro- bzw. vibroakustische Untersuchungen an MEMS-Lautsprechern durch.

Zeiss-Planetarium Jena

Seit November 2011 ist das SpatialSound Wave-System als Beschallungssystem für den Produktions- und Vorführbetrieb im Jenaer Zeiss-Planetarium im Einsatz. In Kombination mit dem neu installierten Ganzkuppelprojektionssystem der Carl Zeiss AG entstehen beeindruckende dreidimensionale Welten für Auge und Ohr.