Simple integration

At the Fraunhofer IDMT, easily integrable sensor nodes are developed for capturing and processing acoustic data in networks.

Intelligent acoustic sensor nodes

Inexpensive, easily integratable hardware

The Project Group for Hearing, Speech and Audio Technology at the Fraunhofer IDMT develops hardware and software for capturing and processing acoustic data in cable-based or wireless sensor networks. The hardware solutions can be produced inexpensively and easily integrated in existing networks. The hardware core is an embedded system (e.g. ARM A6-A8, DSP, FPGA, ZinQ), which also allows complex signal processing algorithms to be applied to wide-band, high-resolution audio signals.

 

Software framework for acoustic event recognition

The sensor node is based on a software framework for acoustic event recognition which can be connected to existing technological back-ends via standardised interfaces and communication protocols. The Fraunhofer IDMT offers robust signal processing methods and a wide range of recogniser modules which can be adapted to different application scenarios.

 

Local data processing and transmission of metadata

The audio data is processed directly on the sensor node in order to guarantee data security and privacy in corresponding application scenarios. The Fraunhofer IDMT offers suitable methods for encrypted transmission of metadata.

 

Acoustic sensor networks

Acoustic sensor networks can be created for complex applications. The forwarded meta-information from individual sensor nodes permits local, time-based and statistical modelling of acoustic events and also merging with other multimodal information on a central server.

 

Services

  • Hardware development and prototype production
  • Implementation of recogniser algorithms
  • Signal pre-processing for interference noise reduction in acoustically difficult conditions

Einfache Integration

Am Fraunhofer IDMT werden leicht integrierbare Sensorknoten für die Aufnahme und Verarbeitung akustischer Daten in Netzwerken entwickelt.

Intelligente akustische Sensorknoten

Kostengünstige, leicht integrierbare Hardware

Die Projektgruppe Hör-, Sprach- und Audiotechnologie des Fraunhofer IDMT entwickelt Hard- und Software für die Aufnahme und Verarbeitung akustischer Daten in kabelgebundenen oder drahtlosen Sensornetzwerken. Die Hardware-Lösungen sind kostengünstig produzierbar und können leicht in bestehende Netzwerke integriert werden. Kern der Hardware ist ein eingebettetes System (z. B. ARM A6-A8, DSP, FPGA, ZinQ), mit dem komplexe Signalverarbeitungsalgorithmen auch auf  breitbandige, hochaufgelöste Audiosignale angewendet werden können.

 

Softwareframework zur akustischen Ereigniserkennung

Dem Sensorknoten liegt ein Software-Framework zur akustischen Ereigniserkennung zu Grunde, das sich über standardisierte Schnittstellen und Kommunikationsprotokolle an bestehende technologische Back-Ends anbinden lässt. Das Fraunhofer IDMT bietet robuste Signalverarbeitungsverfahren und ein breites Portfolio an Erkennermodellen, die an unterschiedliche Anwendungsszenarien angepasst werden können.

 

Lokale Datenverarbeitung und Übertragung von Metadaten

Damit in entsprechenden Anwendungsszenarien Datenschutz und Privatsphäre gewährleistet ist, erfolgt die Verarbeitung der Audiodaten direkt auf dem Sensorknoten. Das Fraunhofer IDMT bietet geeignete Verfahren zur verschlüsselten Übertragung von Metadaten.

 

Akustische Sensornetzwerke

Für komplexe Anwendungen können akustische Sensornetzwerke gebildet werden. Weitergeleitete Meta-Informationen einzelner Sensorknoten erlauben die örtliche, zeitliche und statistische Modellierung von akustischen Ereignissen sowie die Zusammenführung mit multimodalen Informationen anderen Typs auf einem zentralen Server.

 

Leistungsangebot

  • Hardware-Entwicklung und Prototyperstellung
  • Implementieren von Erkenneralgorithmen
  • Signalvorverarbeitung für die Störgeräuschreduktion bei akustisch schwierigen Bedingungen